Doughnuts Are Useless

f9719eda5ba06b6283bddbc89de7c3d5

If I eat a whole one, I’m left with the hole
And I never know what to do with that.
If I have another, I feel queasy, so maybe
I should eat a half, but I’d have half a hole
And half of a whole which makes me uneasy,
What’s more, I don’t get why we call them
Dough-Nuts when nuts have no holes
Nor does dough; so I’m off them, you know,
But for making poems, doughnuts are useless

f9719eda5ba06b6283bddbc89de7c3d5

Inspired by Kevin O’Conner who’s written some clever doughnut poems.  Thanks for the fun on an otherwise boring Monday, Kevin.     ~ Rayn Roberts

“I should probably stop trying to write poems about donuts” by Kevin O’Conner

Have a Tao Day.

