Going

Driving to a place I’ve never been, a library new to me
It hardly matters where, I have a GPS
To get me there,
Siri gives directions, “Turn right, take exit eighty three
But when I get there, she is speechless.
Before entering
I stop in the men’s room because I really have to go
I pull my junk out and stand there
Waiting for the flow…
It begins, then, in a pocket of my pants Siri says:
“You have arrived.” — I’m laughing hard now
Like at a comedy show
When another guy comes in– I try to share
The high-tech joke, but
From his look, I see, he doesn’t want to know.
Later, the revelation comes clear somehow:
Laughter heals the wretched world
Like a funny rumor
Siri is God with an odd sense of humor.

imagesThis poem really happened.  I wrote it because it was so funny. At least it was to me. What do YOU think?

Have a Tao Day.

