Love Poem for a Loveless Age

Oh Lotto Ticket!

You make phone sex obsolete
Your tongue moves over the gutters of my body like a…street cleaning truck.

Your love is like a red, red
Tube of toothpaste

You are better for my mouth than Scope
You are better than bubble gum blown during an action packed movie

You’re more exiting than Twitter
More meaningful than Google
I get lost in the video store
Dreaming of your stupid afterglow grin.

When I think of what your fingers do for my Friday nights
A free Lamborghini… Bores me.
I am obsessed by what we do in bed more than what I do with my…

 Visa at Nordstrom’s

You are to me
What potatoes are to potato salad, big dresses were to Mama Cass
Tie-dye to hippies
Plastic surgery to Tinsel Town…
You’re hotter than a Hollywood Comet, cooler than Kevin Spacey

You’re my “Living End” 

My Marilyn Monroe Sleeping Pill
Janis Joplin Hypodermic, Buddy Holly Plane Ride
Jim Morrison Parisian Bath
Your my Billy Holiday Heroin-dusted Gardenia, my Birthday Wish

You pop out of a ten foot cake to give me free orgasms an hour
Then go for one more…
Oh Fuckkitten, Loveclone, Suckpuppy on your knees in the morning
The best thing about you without doubt is that     you        are     imaginary!

 

789f31a4fdd2298b3edca4fadeb1cfaf
Billy Holiday

 

janis-joplin2
Janis Joplin
631d117d2ee3ac6734583419d0e79e57
Jim Morrison & Pamela Courson

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

c12e873a6e0322d0a92a75eb4eed804d

Marilyn Monroe

“Love Poem for a Loveless Age” first appeared in 

Rattle # 13 in 2000
000069-titleimage

Pills Kill. Remember the Dead.  Smoke Weed instead.

 

 

Have a Tao Day.

