I Have It All

I am the lone lion of my home
Not lonely, but self-contained.
Everything here is for me alone
Scratching post, furniture, food

Supplied by one I keep away
Until I want the warmth of a lap.
Leaping up, I settle fur and stay
As she reads on couch or chair

Purr to sleep as if she were a bed
Allow the idea that I am a pet
But I own her; let no one forget
Why am held so dear by all…

I am my own self without doubt
Cat, without apology or excuse
The universe is here just for my use.

 

Rayn Roberts

cats-with-hats-shop-06

 

29a539c300000578-0-this_is_my_territory_if_your_car_rubs_its_cheek_on_you_it_doesn_-m-12_1434405929537

 8b9efdcb1d5791709f31a6668a96c162

Have a Tao Day.

