The Perfect Balance of a Man

Balance is that I that I briefly am
As much a father as a mother
As much a woman as a man
Though I disagree with another
Ideas do not offend, nor does snow
Ice, heat or wind disturb my mind.

Just now, as the agapanthus frame
The end of spring in returning rain
I am all I need and all I find
To be at perfect peace with all.
So being, I smile, because I know
I’ll lose my footing soon and fall:

Such perfection lasts, an hour or so.

agapanthus-peter-pan

 

Have a Tao Day.

