A Gay (in the old sense of the word) Marriage

A Gay (in the old sense of the word) Marriage

 

It’s taken a long time, but now Buddha
Who shows me how
To love and let go my enemy,
Sits with Jesus who
Heals and forgives my enmity,
Having tea, telling jokes
Napping at noon
Laughing in the face of death,
Sharing the quiet amenity
Of every setting sun–
And yeah I know
A foolish mortal am I,
But just maybe
Moses and Mohammed
Will join them soon,
I’m not holding my breath– but
One can still believe in miracles.

 

6380-base_image_4-1424270147

Have a Tao Day.

